Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liabilities whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



VINDA INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED 維達國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 3331)

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Vinda International Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Dr. Cao Zhen Lei ("Dr. Cao") has resigned as an independent non-executive director and a member of the remuneration committee of the Company with effect from 20 June 2014 due to his other personal commitments. Dr. Cao has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation for the valuable contributions of Dr. Cao to the Company.

Following the resignation of Dr. Cao, the number of independent non-executive directors of the Company falls to three, which does not meet the requirement under Rule 3.10A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). The Board will appoint an appropriate person to fill the vacancy as soon as possible within three months from 20 June 2014 pursuant to Rule 3.11 of the Listing Rules. Further announcement will be made by the Company in relation to such appointment as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board Vinda International Holdings Limited Li Chao Wang Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 June 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive Directors: Mr. LI Chao Wang Ms. YU Yi Fang Ms. ZHANG Dong Fang Mr. DONG Yi Ping

Non-executive Directors: Mr. Jan Christer JOHANSSON Mr. Jan Lennart PERSSON Mr. Johann Christoph MICHALSKI Mr. Ulf Olof Lennart SODERSTROM

Independent Non-executive Directors: Mr. KAM Robert Mr. HUI Chin Tong, Godfrey Mr. TSUI King Fai

Alternate Directors:

Ms. LI Jielin (alternate to Mr. LI, Ms. YU and Mr. DONG) Mr. CHIU Bun (alternate to Mr. MICHALSKI and Mr. SODERSTROM) Mr. Gert Mikael SCHMIDT (alternate to Mr. JOHANSSON and Mr. PERSSON)