Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liabilities whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



VINDA INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED 維達國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3331)

APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

The board of directors (the "Board") of Vinda International Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Toby James LAWTON ("Mr. Lawton") be appointed as chief financial officer of the Company with effect from 15 September 2014.

Mr. Lawton holds a master degree in Physics (first class) from Oxford University in the United Kingdom and has over 20 years experience in financial management. He is an associate member of the Association of Corporate Treasurers and passed the professional examinations for the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants. Mr. Lawton joined Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget ("SCA") in 1995 and his most recent role was as chief financial officer for the Asia Pacific Business Group of SCA. Mr. Lawton was nominated by SCA as the chief financial officer of the Company and his appointment and remuneration was recommended and approved by the nomination committee and remuneration committee of the Company. Pursuant to his service contract, the appointment of Mr. Lawton is for a defined initial term.

The Board would like to welcome Mr. Lawton to join the Company.

By order of the Board Vinda International Holdings Limited LI Chao Wang Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 September 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive Directors: Mr. LI Chao Wang Ms. YU Yi Fang Ms. ZHANG Dong Fang Mr. DONG Yi Ping Non-executive Directors: Mr. Jan Christer JOHANSSON Mr. Jan Lennart PERSSON Mr. Johann Christoph MICHALSKI Mr. Ulf Olof Lennart SODERSTROM

Independent Non-executive Directors: Mr. KAM Robert Mr. HUI Chin Tong, Godfrey

Mr. TSUI King Fai

Mr. WONG Kwai Huen, Albert

Alternate Directors: Ms. LI Jielin (alternate to Mr. LI, Ms. YU and Mr. DONG) Mr. CHIU Bun (alternate to Mr. MICHALSKI and Mr. SODERSTROM) Mr. Gert Mikael SCHMIDT (alternate to Mr. JOHANSSON and Mr. PERSSON)